Keith Kamrath



Keith Kamrath, Chairman
717 Shady Ridge Road NW
Hutchinson, MN 55350
email Keith Kamrath



Keith Kamrath has served on the school board since January 2000. He attended Hutchinson Public Schools, the U of M – Minneapolis, and Northwestern Health Sciences University earning a B.S. in biology and a Doctor of Chiropractic degree. He has maintained a chiropractic practice in Hutchinson since 1985. Keith is also active in the Boy Scouts of America, currently serving as the committee chair for Troop 246, and on the board of directors for the Northern Star Council. Keith and his wife Lisa have five sons: Michael, Jonathan, Matthew, Joshua and Luke.


Kimball_JoEllen - WebJPeg_011215



JoEllen Kimball, Clerk
1431 Heritage Ct NW
Hutchinson, MN 55350
email JoEllen Kimball




JoEllen Kimball began serving on the school board in 2015. She has an undergraduate degree in music and elementary education from Cornell College and a Master’s degree in curriculum and instruction from St. Cloud State University. She retired in 2011 after 24 years of teaching second grade at Park Elementary School. She and her husband Ken have three children: Missy Wilson, Megan Pederson, and Kyle Kimball. They also have ten grandchildren.  JoEllen is on the Common Cup Board and helps with the weekend backpack food program. She plays violin in the Willmar Area Symphonic Orchestra. She has been a mentor to the Crow River Area Youth Orchestra. She has been in the same Hutchinson book club for over 25 years.


Carls_Mike - WebJPeg_011215



Mike Carls, Treasurer
16635 673 Ave
Hutchinson, MN 55350
email Mike Carls




Mike Carls became a school board member in January 2015. He attended Minneapolis Southwest High School and is a graduate of the University of Minnesota. Mike and Peg’s three daughters Lara, Ariel, and Megan graduated from Hutchinson High School. A former City Council member, Mike taught high school social studies for 42 years, 37 of those in Hutchinson. He especially enjoyed 25 years of teaching Advanced Placement United States Government and Politics. Mike’s wife Peg is also a retired teacher, having taught in Hutchinson for 38 years.


Bettenhausen_Byron - small_012317



Byron Bettenhausen, Director
16706 206th Circle
Hutchinson, MN 55350
email Byron Bettenhausen





Wilke_Chris - small_012317



Chris Wilke, Director
420 Ottawa Ave SE
Hutchinson, MN 55350
email Chris Wilke


Hutchinson Public Schools

Hutchinson Public Schools