For Students

Please select from the menu on the right.

 

Important Dates: 2018-2019

  • Wednesday, August 22   Lifetouch Picture Day

  • Wednesday, August 29   Noon-Freshman Orientation, 5-8 Open House

    Tuesday, September 4    1st Day of School

    Friday, September 7       Picture Make-up Day w/Lifetouch

    Monday, September 10   Crow River Area Learning Center Night School Starts

    Saturday, Sept. 29           Tiger Time Challenge / Building Tours / Tigers After Dark

    Wednesday, October 3   *Two-hour late start

    Thursday, October 4      Picture Re-take Day w/Lifetouch

    October 8-12                 HHS Homecoming Week

    Friday, October 12         Homecoming Dance after FB Game vs. Apollo, 9pm

    Tuesday, October 16      Tri 1 Evening Conferences, 4-8pm

    Wednesday, October 17  Tri 1 Day Conferences, 10am-3pm (9-10am Phone)

    Thurs. & Fri., Oct 18-19  No School MEA

    Monday, October 29      NHS Induction Ceremony

    Friday, December 21       Sr. Due Date–Grad Fee, Grad Pic, Diploma Form, Cap/Gown

    Wednesday, November 7  Two-hour late star

    Friday, November 9       Veterans’ Day Ceremony in school

    November 22, 23           Thanksgiving Holiday

    Wednesday, November 28   Tri 1 – Day 1 Finals Schedule

    Thursday, November 29     Tri 1 – Day 2 Finals Schedule/End of Tri 1

    Monday, November 30   No School – Teacher Work Day

    Monday, Decenber 3     Trimester 2 Begins

    Wednesday, December 5  *Two-hour late start

    Dec. 24 thru Jan. 1         No School – Winter/Holiday Break

    Wed, January 2               School Resumes

    Thursday, January 17      Tri 2 Evening Conferences, 4-8pm

    Friday, January 18          Tri 2 Day Conferences, 10am-3pm (9-10am Phone)

    Monday, January 21       No School – Martin Luther King Day

    Wednesday, February 6   *Two-hour late start

    Friday, February 15        No School

    Monday, February 18     No School – Presidents’ Day

    Wednesday, March 6       Tri 2 – Day 1 Finals Schedule

    Thursday, March 7         Tri 2 – Day 2 Finals Schedule

    Friday, March 8             No School – Teacher Work Day

    March 11-15                    No School – Spring Break

    Monday, March 18          Trimester 3 Begins

    Wednesday, April 3        *Two-hour late start

    Friday, April 19               No School Good Friday

    Thursday, April 25        Tri 3 Evening Conferences, 5-8pm (4-5pm Phone)

    Saturday, April 28           Junior-Senior Prom (TBD)

    Wednesday, May 1         *Two-hour late start

    Monday, May 20            Senior Awards Night 8:00 PM

    Wednesday, May 22       Baccalaureate 7:30 PM, Auditorium

    Thursday, May 23          Crow River Area Learning Center Night School Ends

    Monday, May 27            No School Memorial Day

    Friday, May 31               Last Day for Final-Exempted Seniors

    Tuesday, June 4              Tri 3 – Day 1 Finals Schedule

    Wednesday, June 5         Tri 3 – Day 2 Finals Schedule (Last Day of School)

    Friday, June 7                Commencement 6:30 PM

 

Mental Health Support Services

Hutchinson Health Helpline:  320-484-4585
Crisis Connection:  866-379-6363
Hutchinson Health Mental Health Website
Hutchinson Public Schools

Hutchinson Public Schools