Official Ballot

State General Election Ballot McLeod County, Minnesota November 8, 2022

Juage	
Judge	

	Instructions to Voters: To vote, completely fill in the oval(s) next to your choice(s) like this: ●					
	Federal Offices		State Offices		City Offices	
	U.S. Representative District 7 Vote for One	0	Attorney General Vote for One Jim Schultz	-	Council Member Seat 2 City of Hutchinson Vote for One	
0	Travis "Bull" Johnson		Republican/ Keith Ellison	0	Dave Sebesta	
	Legal Marijuana Now Michelle Fischbach Republican		Democratic-Farmer-Labor		Christopher Olson	
	Jill Abahsain Democratic-Farmer-Labor			0		
0	Somoorado Farmor Easor		write-in, if any	-		
			County Offices		write-in, if any	
	write-in, if any		County Auditor - Treasurer Vote for One		School District Offices	
	State Offices	0	Connie M. Kurtzweg		School Board Member Independent School District	
	State Senator District 17	0			No. 423 (Hutchinson) Vote for Up to Three	
	Vote for One Glenn Gruenhagen				Erin Knudtson Samantha Casillas	
	Republican Chad Tschimperle Democratic-Farmer-Labor		County Sheriff Vote for One		Andrea Mitchell	
	Democratic-Farmer-Labor		Vote for One Tim Langenfeld		Garrett Luthens	
		0			JoEllen Kimball	
ì	write-in, if any			0	Dale Brandsoy	
	State Representative		write-in, if any	0	Danny Olmstead	
	District 17A Vote for One		County Attorney Vote for One	0		
0	Dawn Gillman Republican	0	Ryan Hansch			
	Jennifer Carpentier Democratic-Farmer-Labor	0	Amy Olson Wehseler	-	write-in, if any	
		0		9		
Co	write-in, if any vernor and Lieutenant Governor		write-in, if any Soil and Water Conservation		write-in, if any	
	Vote for One Team		District Supervisor District 1			
	Steve Patterson and Matt Huff		Vote for One Charles W. Mathews			
	Grassroots - Legalize Cannabis James McCaskel and	0	Charles W. Mathews	Sc	write-in, if any chool District Questions	
	David Sandbeck Legal Marijuana Now	0		To v	ote for a question, fill in the oval next to the	
	Scott Jensen and		write-in, if any	ques	d "Yes" on that question. To vote against a stion, fill in the oval next to the word "No" on	
	Matt Birk Republican		Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisor	ınaı	question.	
	Tim Walz and		District 3uper visor District 2 Vote for One		School District Question 1	
	Peggy Flanagan Democratic-Farmer-Labor	0	Gary Templin	Re	newal of Expiring School District ferendum Revenue Authorization	
0	Hugh McTavish and Mike Winter	0			ferendum Revenue Authorization board of Independent School District No.	
	Independence-Alliance			423 to re	(Hutchinson Public Schools) has proposed new the school district's existing	
	Gabrielle M. Prosser and Kevin A. Dwire		write-in, if any	refe	rendum revenue authorization of \$310.88 pupil which is scheduled to expire after	
	Socialist Workers		City Offices	refe	s payable in 2023. The proposed rendum revenue authorization would be	
			Mayor City of Hutchinson Vote for One	paya	icable for ten years beginning with taxes able in 2024 unless otherwise revoked or uced as provided by law.	
			Gary T Forcier	Sha	Il the increase in the revenue proposed by	
	Secretary of State	0		the I	poard of Independent School District No. be approved?	
0	Vote for One Kim Crockett Republican			0	Yes	
	Steve Simon Democratic-Farmer-Labor		write-in, if any	0	No	
			Council Member Seat 1	BY	VOTING "YES" ON THIS BALLOT	
			City of Hutchinson Vote for One	QUE	ESTION, YOU ARE VOTING TO EXTEND EXISTING PROPERTY TAX	
	write-in, if any	0	Morgan Baum	REF EXP	ERENDUM THAT IS SCHEDULED TO IRE.	
	State Auditor Vote for One		Tim Burley			
	Will Finn Grassroots - Legalize Cannabis Tim Davis	—O □				
	Legal Marijuana Now Ryan Wilson					
	Républican Julie Blaha		write-in, if any			
	Democratic-Farmer-Labor					
	write-in, if any					
	• • •	,	Vote front and back of ballot			
	Hutchinson City P3		0080		Typ:01 Seq:0021 Spl:01	

+

_ ◆

State General Election Ballot McLeod County, Minnesota November 8, 2022

Instructions to Voters:

To vote, completely fill in the oval(s) next to your choice(s) like this:

School District Questions	Judicial Offices		
	Judicial Offices Court of Appeals	1st District Court	
Approval of Additional School District Referendum Revenue Authorization The board of Independent School District No. 423 (Hutchinson Public Schools) has proposed to increase its general education revenue by an additional \$382 per pupil. The proposed referendum revenue authorization would be applicable for ten years beginning with taxes payable in 2023 unless otherwise revoked or reduced as provided by law. Shall the increase in the revenue proposed by	Judge 11 Vote for One	Judge 15 Vote for One Mark C. Vandelist Incumbent write-in, if any Judge 17 Vote for One Amber R. Donley Incumbent	
the board of Independent School District No. 423 be approved? Yes No	write-in, if any	write-in, if any Judge 21	
BY VOTING "YES" ON THIS BALLOT QUESTION, YOU ARE VOTING FOR A PROPERTY TAX INCREASE. Judicial Offices	Judge 17 Vote for One Matthew E. Johnson Incumbent	Vote for One Eric J. Braaten Incumbent	
Supreme Court	write-in, if any	write-in, if any	
Associate Justice 3	Judge 18 Vote for One	Judge 22 Vote for One	
Vote for One	leff Duren	Vote for One Colleen Goggins King	
Incumbent	Incumbent	Incumbent	
	0	0	
write-in, if any	write-in, if any	write-in, if any	
Associate Justice 6 Vote for One	Judge 19 Vote for One	Judge 23 Vote for One	
Natalie E. Hudson	Francis Connolly	Chris J. Lehmann	
Incumbent		Incumbent	
write-in, it any	write-in, if any	write-in, if any	
Court of Appeals	1st District Court	Judge 25 Vote for One	
Judge 1 Vote for One	Judge 11 Vote for One	Caroline H. Lennon	
Theodora Karin Gaitas Incumbent	○ Matthew R. Hanson	0	
0	 Charles F. Webber Incumbent 		
	0	write-in, if any	
write-in, if any		Judge 28	
Judge 5 Vote for One		Vote for One David N. Lutz	
Vote för One Louise Dovre Bjorkman	Judge 5	Incumbent	
Incumbent	Vote for One		
	Incumbent		
	\circ	write-in, if any	
write-in, if any		Judge 33 Vote for One	
Judge 7 Vote for One	write-in, if any	○ Kevin F. Mark Incumbent	
○ Susan Segal	Judge 7 Vote for One	0	
O	Timothy J. McManus		
		write-in, if any	
and to Many		Judge 34 Vote for One	
write-in, if any		Vote for One ☐ Janet L. Cain	
Judge 8 Vote for One Denise D Reilly	write-in, if any	Incumbent	
Incumbent	Judge 8 Vote for One		
	Patrick M. Biren Incumbent		
		write-in, if any	
write-inif any		Judge 36 Vote for One	
Judge 10 Vote for One	write-in, if any	Tim D. Wermager	
	Judge 13 Vote for One	O	
Incumbent	 Cynthia McCollum 		
	Inčumbent		
write-in, if any		write-in, if any	
	write-in, if any		
	Vote front and back of ballot		
Hutchinson City P3	0080	Typ:01 Seq:0021 Spl:01	
riatorinison oity F3	0000	1 yp.v 1 364.002 1 3p1.0 1	
