Official Ballot

State General Election Ballot McLeod County, Minnesota November 8, 2022

| Juage | |
|-------|--|
| Judge | |

Instructions to Voters:

| To vote, compl | etely fill in the oval(s) next to your choice | ce(s) like this: ● |
|--|--|---|
| Federal Offices | State Offices | School District Offices |
| U.S. Representative District 7 Vote for One | Attorney General Vote for One Jim Schultz Republican | School Board Member Independent School District No. 423 (Hutchinson) Vote for Up to Three |
| Travis "Bull" Johnson | Keith Ellison Democratic-Farmer-Labor | Danny Olmstead |
| Michelle Fischbach Republican | Johnson James Lass. | Erin Knudtson |
| Jill Abahsain Democratic-Farmer-Labor | | Samantha Casillas |
| <u> </u> | write-in, if any | Andrea Mitchell |
| | County Offices | ○ Garrett Luthens |
| - write-in, if any | County Auditor - Treasurer Vote for One | ○ JoEllen Kimball |
| State Offices | ○ Connie M. Kurtzweg | ○ Dale Brandsoy |
| State Senator District 17 Vote for One | | |
| Glenn Gruenhagen Republican | write-in, if any | write-in, if any |
| Chad Tschimperle Democratic-Farmer-Labor | County Sheriff Vote for One | 0 |
| \circ | ○ Tim Langenfeld | |
| | 0 | write-in, if any |
| write-in, if any | | 0 |
| State Representative District 17A | write-in, if any | |
| Vote for One | County Attorney Vote for One | write-in, if any |
| Dawn Gillman Republican | Ryan Hansch | School District Questions |
| O Jennifer Carpentier Democratic-Farmer-Labor | Amy Olson Wehseler | To vote for a question, fill in the oval next to the word "Yes" on that question. To vote against a question, fill in the oval next to the word "No" on |
| | | that question. |
| | | School District Question 1 |
| Governor and Lieutenant Governor | write-in, if any Soil and Water Conservation | |
| Vote for One Team | District Supervisor District 1 | Renewal of Expiring School District Referendum Revenue Authorization |
| Matt Huff | ○ Charles W. Mathews | The board of Independent School District No. 423 (Hutchinson Public Schools) has proposed |
| Grassroots - Legalize Cannabis James McCaskel and | Citaties W. Mattiews | to renew the school district's existing referendum revenue authorization of \$310.88 |
| David Sandbeck | | per pupil which is scheduled to expire after taxes payable in 2023. The proposed |
| Legal Marijuana Now Scott Jensen and | write-in, if any | referendum revenue authorization would be applicable for ten years beginning with taxes |
| Matt Birk Republican | Soil and Water Conservation | payable in 2024 unless otherwise revoked or reduced as provided by law. |
| ○ Tim Walz and | District Supervisor District 2 Vote for One | Shall the increase in the revenue proposed by |
| Peggy Flanagan Democratic-Farmer-Labor | ○ Gary Templin | the board of Independent School District No. 423 be approved? |
| ○ Hugh McTavish and | 0 | ○ Yes |
| Mike Winter Independence-Alliance | | ○ No |
| Gabrielle M. Prosser and Kevin A. Dwire | write-in, if any | BY VOTING "YES" ON THIS BALLOT QUESTION, YOU ARE VOTING TO EXTEND |
| Socialist Workers | | AN EXISTING PROPERTY TAX REFERENDUM THAT IS SCHEDULED TO |
| | | EXPIRE. |
| write-in, if any | | School District Question 2 |
| Secretary of State Vote for One | | Approval of Additional School District Referendum Revenue Authorization |
| Kim Crockett Republican | | The board of Independent School District No. |
| Steve Simon Democratic-Farmer-Labor | | 423 (Hutchinson Public Schools) has proposed to increase its general education revenue by an additional \$382 per pupil. The proposed |
| | | referendum revenue authorization would be applicable for ten years beginning with taxes payable in 2023 unless otherwise revoked or reduced as provided by law. |
| write-in, if any | | Shall the increase in the revenue proposed by |
| State Auditor Vote for One | | the board of Independent School District No. 423 be approved? |
| Will Finn Grassroots - Legalize Cannabis | | |
| Tim Davis Legal Marijuana Now | | ○ Yes |
| Ryan Wilson Republican | | ○ No |
| O Julie Blaha Democratic-Farmer-Labor | | BY VOTING "YES" ON THIS BALLOT QUESTION, YOU ARE VOTING FOR A |
| | | PROPERTY TAX INCREASE. |
| | | |
| write-in, if any | Vote front and back of ballot | |
| Collins Twp | 002501 SD 423 | Typ:01 Seq:0007 Spl:01 |

State General Election Ballot McLeod County, Minnesota November 8, 2022

Instructions to Voters:

| | Judicial Offices | Judicial Offices | Judicial Offices |
|---------|------------------------------------|---------------------------------------|--------------------------|
| | Supreme Court | Court of Appeals | 1st District Court |
| | Associate Justice 3 | Judge 18 Vote for One | Judge 22 Vote for One |
| | Gordon Moore | Vote for One Jeff Bryan Incumbent | Colleen Goggins King |
| | Incumbent | | Incumbent |
| 0 | | | |
| | | | |
| | write-in, if any | write-in, if any | write-in, if any |
| | Associate Justice 6 Vote for One | Judge 19 Vote for One | Judge 23 Vote for One |
| | Natalie E. Hudson | Francis Connolly | Chris J. Lehmann |
| | Incumbent | Incumbent | Incumbent |
| 0 | | | |
| | | | |
| | write-in, if any | write-in, if any | write-in, if any |
| | Court of Appeals | 1st District Court | Judge 25 Vote for One |
| | Judge 1 Vote for One | Judge 11 Vote for One | |
| 0 | Theodora Karin Gaitas | ○ Matthew R. Hanson | Incumbent |
| _ | Incumbent | Charles E Wahhar | |
| 0 | | Incumbent | |
| | | \circ | write-in, if any |
| | write-in, if any | | Judge 28 Vote for One |
| | Judge 5 Vote for One | | |
| 0 | Louise Dovre Bjorkman | Judge 5 | Incumbent |
| | Incumbent | Vote for One | |
| 0 | | Incumbent | |
| | | 0 | write-in, if any |
| | write-in, if any | | Judge 33 Vote for One |
| | Judge 7 Vote for One | write-in, if any | Kevin F. Mark |
| | Susan Segal | Judge 7 | Incumbent |
| | Incumbent | Vote for One | |
| 0 | | Timothy J. McManus | - |
| | | | write-in, if any |
| | write-in, if any | | Judge 34 Vote for One |
| | Judge 8 Vote for One | write-in, if any | ○ Janet L. Cain |
| 0 | Denise D Reilly | Judge 8 Vote for One | |
| 0 | Incumbent | Patrick M. Biren | |
| | | Incumbent | |
| | | | write-in, if any |
| | write-in, if any | | Judge 36 Vote for One |
| | Judge 10 Vote for One | write-in, if any | |
| \circ | Jennifer L. Frisch | Judge 13 Vote for One | 0 |
| 0 | | Cynthia McCollum | |
| | | Incumbent | |
| | | - | write-in, if any |
| | write-in, if any | | |
| | Judge 11 Vote for One | write-in, if any | |
| 0 | Michelle A. Larkin Incumbent | Judge 15 Vote for One | |
| 0 | | ○ Mark C. Vandelist | |
| | | ···· | |
| | write in if any | | |
| | write-in, if any Judge 16 | | - |
| | Judge 16 Vote for One | write-in, if any | |
| 0 | Peter M. Reyes, Jr. | Judge 17 Vote for One | |
| 0 | | Amber R. Donley | |
| | | | |
| | write-inif any | | |
| | Judge 17 Vote for One | \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ | |
| | Vote for One Matthew E. Johnson | write-in, if any Judge 21 | - |
| 0 | Incumbent | Vote for One | - |
| 0 | | C Eric J. Braaten Incumbent | |
| | | 0 | |
| | write-in, if any | | |
| | | write in if ear | - |
| | | write-in, if any | |
| | | | |
| | | Vote front and back of ballot | |
| | Collins Twp | 002501 SD 423 | Typ:01 Seq:0007 Spl:01 |
| | | | |