Grammar Practice

General:


Sentences:

  1. Sentence Clubhouse (types of sentences) http://www.harcourtschool.com/activity/clubhouse/index_pre.html
  2. Complete Sentence, Subject, Predicate game http://www.oswego.org/ocsd-web/quiz/mquiz.asp?filename=msmith5complsubpred
  3. Simple and Compound Sentences http://www.harcourtschool.com/activity/sentence_garden/index.html
  4. Subject Pathway (Simple, Complete, Compound)http://www.harcourtschool.com/activity/subjectpathway/index.html
  5. Predicate Coaster (Simple and Complete Predicate)http://www.harcourtschool.com/activity/predicate_coaster/index.html
  6. Proofreading Makes Perfect –http://www.harcourtschool.com/activity/language_arts/pmp/interactive_guide/g03/g03p03step01.htm?userid=dg

Nouns:

  1. Noun Dunk (common and proper nouns) http://www.harcourtschool.com/activity/basketball/index_pre.html
  2. Plural Nound Construction http://www.harcourtschool.com/activity/plural_noun/index.html
  3. Possessive Noun Play http://www.harcourtschool.com/activity/possessive_noun/index.html
  4. Rocket Word Tag http://www.iknowthat.com/com/L3?Area=TagAWord&COOK=
    (Click on a game, then choose “Maybe Later.”)

Verbs:

  1. Fantastic Flights (verbs) http://www.harcourtschool.com/activity/paper_airplane/index.html
  2. Snowland (verbs and contractions) http://www.harcourtschool.com/activity/snow_verbs/index.html
  3. Monster Truck Verb Safari http://www.harcourtschool.com/activity/monster_truck/index.html
  4. Past and Future Match-Up http://www.harcourtschool.com/activity/past_and_future/index.html
  5. Covered Wagon Ride http://www.harcourtschool.com/activity/covered_wagon/index.html
  6. Treasure Hunt (Subject-Verb Agreement, Tenses)http://www.bbc.co.uk/skillswise/words/grammar/sentencebasics/verbsubjectagreement/game.shtml
  7. 2bee or Nottoobee (present / past) http://www.funbrain.com/verb/index.html
  8. Verb Power (main / helping / contraction) http://www.harcourtschool.com/activity/verb_power/index_pre.html
  9. Rocket Word Tag http://www.iknowthat.com/com/L3?Area=TagAWord&COOK=
    (Click on a game, then choose “Maybe Later.”)
Hutchinson Public Schools

Hutchinson Public Schools