For Parents

Important Dates

  • Wednesday, November 1      *Two-hour late start
  • Monday, November 6            NHS Induction
  • Friday, November 10             Veterans’ Day Ceremony in school
  • Tuesday, November 21         Tri 1 – Day 1 Finals Schedule
  • Wednesday, November 22    Tri 1 – Day 2 Finals Schedule/End of Tri 1
  • November 23, 24                   Thanksgiving Holiday
  • Monday, November 27         No School – Teacher Work Day
  • Tuesday, November 28         Trimester 2 Begins
  • Friday, December 1                Sr. Due Date–Grad Fee, Grad Pic, Diploma Form, Cap/Gown
  • Wednesday, December 6       *Two-hour late start
  • Dec. 23 thru Jan. 1                   No School – Winter/Holiday Break
  • Tuesday, January 2                 School Resumes
  • Thursday, January 11               Tri 2 Evening Conferences, 4-8pm
  • Friday, January 12                   Tri 2 Day Conferences, 10am-3pm (9-10am Phone)
  • Monday, January 15               No School – Martin Luther King Day
  • Wednesday, February 7         *Two-hour late start
  • Monday, February 19              No School – Presidents’ Day
  • Wednesday, February 28       Tri 2 – Day 1 Finals Schedule
  • Thursday, March 1                  Tri 2 – Day 2 Finals Schedule
  • Friday, March 2                      No School – Teacher Work Day
  • Monday, March 5                  Trimester 3 Begins
  • March 26-30                           No School – Spring Break
  • Wednesday, April 4               *Two-hour late start
  • Thursday, April 12                 Tri 3 Evening Conferences, 5-8pm (4-5pm Phone)
  • Saturday, April 29                  Junior-Senior Prom
  • Wednesday, May 2                 *Two-hour late start
  • Monday, May 21                    Senior Awards Night 8:00 PM
  • Wednesday, May 23               Baccalaureate 7:30 PM, TBD
  • Thursday, May 24                  Crow River Area Learning Center Night School Ends
  • Friday, May 25                                        Last Day for Final-Exempted Seniors
  • Wednesday, May 30               Tri 3 – Day 1 Finals Schedule
  • Thursday, May 31                  Tri 3 – Day 2 Finals Schedule (Last Day of School)
  • Friday, June 1                         Commencement 6:30 PM (McLeod Commercial Bldg.)

 

Mental Health Support Services

Hutchinson Health Helpline:  320-484-4585
Crisis Connection:  866-379-6363
Hutchinson Health Mental Health Website
Hutchinson Public Schools

Hutchinson Public Schools