For Parents

Important Dates: 2019-2020

 

Wednesday, August 21                                          Lifetouch Picture Day

Wednesday, August 28                                         New Student Orientation

Tuesday, September 3                                           First Day of School

Friday, September 6                                              Lifetouch Picture Make Up Day

Monday, September 9                                           Crow River Area Night School Begins

Thursday, September 26                                       Jostens Meeting- Seniors Caps & Gowns

Friday, September 27                                            No School (Teacher Workshop)

Monday, September 30-October 4                     Homecoming Week

Wednesday, October 2                                         Two Hour Late Start

Thursday, October 3                                              Picture Re-Take Day w/Lifetouch

Friday, October 4                                                   Homecoming Dance

Tuesday, October 15                                              Trimester 1 Evening Conferences

Wednesday, October 16                                        No School (Teacher Workshop)

Thu, October 17 & Fri, October 18                        No School (MEA Weekend)

Friday, October 25                                                 Career Fair (Grade 10 only; @ Ridgewater)

Monday, November 4                                           NHS Induction

Wednesday, November 6                                     Two Hour Late Start

Monday, November 11                                            Veterans Day Ceremony

Monday, November 25                                         Trimester 1 Finals (Day 1)

Tuesday, November 26                                         Trimester 1 Finals (Day 2)

Tuesday, November 26                                         Early Graduation Declaration Deadline

Wednesday, November 27                                   No School (Teacher Workshop)

Thu, November 28 & Fri November 29               No School (Thanksgiving)

Monday, December 2                                             Trimester 2 Begins

Wednesday, December 4                                      Two Hour Late Start

December 23-January 1                                          No School ( Winter Break)

Thursday, January 2                                                School Resumes

Thursday, January 16                                              Trimester 2 Evening Conferences

Monday, January 20                                               No School (Martin Luther King, Jr Day)

Friday, February 14                                                 No School (Teacher Workshop)

Monday, February 17                                              No School (Presidents’ Day)

February 24-29                                                        Winter Week Celebration

Wednesday, March 4                                             Trimester 2 Finals (Day 1)

Thursday, March 5                                                  Trimester 2 Finals (Day 2)

Friday, March 6                                                        No School (Teacher Workshop)

March 9-13                                                                No School (Spring Break)

Monday, March 16                                                   Trimester 3 Begins

Friday, April 10                                                         No School (Good Friday)

Thursday, April 23                                                  Trimester 3 Evening Conferences

Saturday, April 25                                                   Prom

Wednesday, May 6                                                Two Hour Late Start

Monday, May 18                                                      Senior Awards

Monday, May 25                                                     No School (Memorial Day)

Wednesday, May 27                                               Baccalaureate

Tuesday, May 28                                                     Crow River Area Night School Ends

Thursday, May 28 & Friday, May 29                    Grade 12 Finals

Friday, May 29                                                        Grade 12-Last Day of School

Monday, June 1 or Tuesday, June 2                       Seniors Serve Seniors Day

Tuesday, June 2                                                       Trimester 3 Finals (Day 1)

Wednesday, June 3                                                 Trimester 3 Finals (Day 2); Last Student Day

Friday, June 5                                                          Commencement

 

**please check school website for changes in above calendar dates

 

Mental Health Support Services

Hutchinson Health Helpline:  320-484-4585
Crisis Connection:  866-379-6363
Hutchinson Health Mental Health Website

 

McLeod County Family Resource Guide

 

Hutchinson Public Schools

Hutchinson Public Schools